Cactus League aloha and a look at the scribblings

A post-note on this final day in Arizona. I’ve been doing this broadcasting/sports stuff for more than three decades, and I still screw up. This week, I not only failed to record, somehow, an interview with split squad skipper Mark McGwire after the Padres game against the Halos, I also screwed up a TERRIFIC interview (his part was terrific, not mine) with the Angels broadcaster Jose Mota.

I’m human, a 54-year-old one-man-band, not afraid to admit my goofs – hope my students will understand: you just have to roll and have a sense of humor!

See ya at the ballpark!

Leave a Reply

