Postcards from The Web

This blog was first launched in 2009 and i realized a more thorough, up-to-date “About” page might be due. Here it is, pasted from above. (The link above, that is.)

I have always struggled with self-definition.

When working as a sportscaster, I want people to know there is more to me. But it is a job I am proud of, and do to the best of my ability. When sharing my experience with students as a teacher, I always want them to realize there is more to ALL of us than a single title. Over my life I have been father (the best of all combined), student (better now than I once was), teacher (hopefully always improving),  journalist (which I have always taken seriously and at times found the most frustrating title of all), artist (generally with the gifts of my eyes and heart), writer (generally with the gifts of…

View original post 785 more words

Leave a Reply

