Sooner Athletes Thank You

Today one of my students invited me to an event, as OU student-athletes honored the faculty with a nice dinner and an inspiring thank you ceremony at Hynes Field. We then stuck around to watch OU softball host Texas Tech.
When my student, tennis player Mia Lancaster, invited me to come, I figured it was obligatory. But I realize how sincere she was and appreciated the effort so many of the student-athletes put in to give thanks to the teachers. Mia and her teammates and friends made sure I was taken care of with good food and fun at the dinner table.

I met quite a few new folks and was impressed with students from all the sports. Thanks athletes – for reminding me what it’s all about!

20120405-191659.jpg

Leave a Reply

